Mint Marks Websites...

S Cent Mint Mark Styles
            http://www.lincolncentresource.com/San_Fransisco_Mintmark_Styles.html Lincoln Cent S Mintmark
http://varietyvista.com/01b%20LC%20Doubled%20Dies%20Vol%202/San%20Francisco%20Mintmark%20Styles.htm

Lincoln Cent D Mintmark
           http://varietyvista.com/01b%20LC%20Doubled%20Dies%20Vol%202/Denver%20Mintmark%20Styles.htm

Seated Dime Mintmark Size Variations           http://www.seateddimevarieties.com/Mintmark_Size_Variations.htm
Heritage Auctions:  All About Mint Marks            http://coins.ha.com/ref/mintmark.zx​

Five Cent Websites...

Draped Bust Half Dime Information        http://drapedbusthalfdime.com/
Capped Bust Half Dime  http://www.everythinghalfdimes.com/
Shield Nickel Information        http://www.shieldnickels.net/
Liberty Nickel information       http://libertynickel.net/
Liberty Nickels Collector Society     http://www.libertynickels.org/
Buffalo Nickel Cherry Picking           http://coins.coolkarma.com/​

Jefferson NIckels


Third Party Graders Websites... 

Third Party Coin Grading Services Companies Images and Facts
                
 http://Third Party Coin Grading Services Companies TPGS Top.com/
PCGS: Professional Coin Grading Service        http://www.pcgs.com/
NGC: Numismatic Guaranty Corporation        http://www.ngccoin.com/
NCS:  Numismatic Conservation Services             http://www.ncscoin.com/index.asp
ANACS          http://www.anacs.com/
ICG: Independent Coin Graders      http://www.icgcoin.com/
SEGS: Sovereign Entities Grading Services            http://www.segsgrading.com/
PCI: Photo Certified Institute           http://pcicoins.com/​

​CAC: The Little Green Bean Sticker          http://www.caccoin.com/
Wings: Gold Sticker For World Coins And Tokens            http://wingscoins.com/

Coin Auction Websites... (no endorsements are intended)

Heritage Auctions          http://www.ha.com/
Stack's Bowers          http://www.stacksbowers.com/
EBAY          http://www.ebay.com/
Amazon: Some Coins, Books, And Supplies    http://www.amazon.com/
Great Collections          http://www.greatcollections.com/
David Lawrence rare coin auctions          http://www.davidlawrence.com/

USACoinbook.com

​​Welcome to the Official Site of The Ocala Coin Club!

Half Dollar Websites... 

Capped Bust Half Dollar Attribution Guide:      http://www.coinzip.com/bustieguide/index.php
Contemporary Counterfeit Capped Bust Half:     http://www.cccbhcc.com/
Franklin-Lover's  Homepage:     http://www.franklinlover.yolasite.com/
Kennedy Half Dollar, Guide To Kennedy Half Dollar Coin Series:      http://kennedyhalfdollars.net/
Kennedy Half Dollar:     http://www.kennedyhalfdollar.com/

 
 Dollars Websites...

The Society Of Silver Dollar Collectors  http://www.ssdcvams.com/
Vam World:     http://www.vamworld.com/
The Ike Group:     http://www.ikegroup.info/

ANACS 1972 Type 2 Eisenhower Dollar Die Markers: 

http://www.anacs.com/(A(6t5799GVzQEkAAAANWJjMzlhNWQt OTk4ZS00NGUzLTk1ZWItMDM0ODY0N2RhZDFjbxr0QMffE9ZFsbMM d4ZXO_Fnao1)S(yke2vraehxremqn3ilxriy45))/contentPages/ShowAr ticle.aspx?ID=51

Small Dollars:  http://www.smalldollars.com

Foreign Coins Websites...

Monetary Converter          http://www.oanda.com/currency/converter/
Canadian Coin          http://www.canadiancoin.com/
The Canadian Numismatic Publishing Institute (CNPI)            http://www.coinscan.com/index.html
Coins From Australia            http://www.aussie-coins.com/
Medieval And Modern Coin Search Engine          kind of sparse but type in the  drop down box for information    http://www.mcsearch.info/index.html
World Coin Catalog          http://worldcoingallery.com/
Country List Of World Coins          http://colnect.com/en/coins/countries
Coincat.com:  Online Coin Catalog         http://www.coincat.com/index.php
World Coin Catalog     http://www.worldcoincatalog.com/​

Quarter Websites...

Standing Liberty Quarter Information            http://standinglibertyquarter.org/
Washington Quarter Information            http://washingtonquarters.org/
Washington Quarter Resource            http://washingtonquarterresource.com/

Type-B Reverse Washington Quarters           http://www.washingtontype-b.com/
Benjamin Allen Type-B Reverse Washington Quarters                 http://benjaminallen.org/type-b-washington-quarters/

Jose Cortez's Quarter Web Site           http://dbldeye.tripod.com/
About.com Coins Quarter Variety
          http://coins.about.com/od/US-Quarters/tp/WashingtonQuarter-Key-Dates-Rarities-And-Varieties.htm

​We heard from a reader with a request to add another location to our website library!  Amanda Gorey (gorey.amanda@gmail.com) asked us to place this resource on our page! 
MetalDetector.com's local club finder resource to this page, under the "Club Websites" section. This interactive map displays local coin collecting clubs by region, allowing visitors to search for the groups nearest to them. I thought this would be helpful for club members outside of Ocala looking to participate with other enthusiasts near them, especially if they're unsure if there are any clubs nearby. Here is that page, for your consideration:
https://clubs.metaldetector.com/?category=CCC I’m reaching out on behalf of MetalDetector.com, a site dedicated to providing quality metal detecting equipment to hobbyists and professionals alike. Please let me know if you would be interested in sharing this page with your visitors, or if you have any questions for me. I'd love to hear your thoughts when you have a moment to look it over. Thank you for your time, Amanda Gorey

Currency  Websites...

Website With Currency Links          http://webhome.idirect.com/~mjp/mjpwww.html
U.S. Paper Money Info          http://www.uspapermoney.info/general/
National Currency Foundation          http://www.nationalcurrencyfoundation.com/  
Fort Worth 295 Error          http://snorkack.nfshost.com/fw295/
Cool Serial Number.com          http://coolserialnumbers.com/default.aspx
U.S. Paper Money          http://papermoneyguide.com/
The International Bank Note Society              http://www.theibns.org/joomla/index.php  
Federal Reserve Bank Of San Francisco:   Currency Exhibit http://www.frbsf.org/education/teacher-resources/american-currency-exhibit​asdf

​Coin Grading Websites... This just gives you some ideas of different grades on coins: Always read grading books and examine many certified coins to learn how the different companies will grade coins.
Coin Grading Comparisons: PCGS, NGC, COIN HELP, & COIN WORLD            http://tryongold.com/Grading.php
PCGS Grading Photos           http://www.pcgs.com/photograde/
General Information By Scott Travers With The Focus On Morgans            http://www.coingrading.com/intro1.html
Coin Grading Tutorial: Heritage Auction General Grading Guide            http://coins.ha.com/tutorial/coin-grading.s
Lincoln Cent Grading            http://www.lincolncentresource.com/Lincoln_Cent_Grading_Guide.html
Franklin Halves: Mint State Grading          http://www.wnccoins.com/0014.htm ​

Cent Websites...

Large Cents and Half Cents:      http://www.earlycoppers.com/
Another website on Large Cents and Half Cents:  http://www.earlycoppercoins.com/
Large cents:     http://www.largecents.net/

Eagle Eye Coins:  http://www.indiancent.com/index.php
Flying Eagle And Indian Cent Wiki:   http://indiancent.wikispaces.com/

The Lincoln Cent Forums:        http://www.lincolncentforum.com/  
The Lincoln Cent Resource:         http://www.lincolncentresource.com/
Copper Coins: A Lincoln Cent Variety Reference             http://www.coppercoins.com/

Lincoln Cents: Some General Lincoln Cent Information            http://lincolncents.net/
Wikipedia Lincoln Mintage Figures:           http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lincoln_cent_mintage_figures
Marilyn Keeney's Coin Corner (Specializing In 2009 Doubled Die Cents)                  http://marilynkeeneyscoincorner.webs.com/

Lincoln Cent Variety Collector:
https://sites.google.com/a/lincolncentvarietycollector.com/www/home   

Lincoln cents           WWW.lincolncentsonline.com    

​Variety/Error  Websites...

CONECA              http://conecaonline.org/
Wexler's Die Variety          http://doubleddie.com/1801.html
***Error Reference       http://www.error-ref.com/
Trail Dies          http://www.traildies.com/
Mad Die Clashes      http://www.maddieclashes.com/
Cuds On Coins          http://cuds-on-coins.com/
Ken Potter's Website       http://koinpro.tripod.com/
Mint Error News:   Downloadable PDF Magazine On Error Coins            http://www.minterrornews.com/ ​

Dime Websites...

Capped Bust Dime                  http://www.byronreed.com/byrons_collections/capped_bust_dimes/
Liberty Seated Dime Variety          http://www.seateddimevarieties.com/
Barber Dime Information        http://barberdimecoins.com/
Dime guru: Mercury Dime Website         http://dimeguru.com/
Richard Roosevelt Review          http://www.richardsrooseveltreview.net/
Roosevelt Dimes Guide To The Roosevelt Dime Coin Series            http://rooseveltdimes.net/

Miscellaneous Coin Websites...

National Numismatic Collection
http://americanhistory.si.edu/collections/object-groups/national-numismatic-collection

How To Make A Coin Ring          http://osheacoinrings.blogspot.com/
Coin Trackers          http://cointrackers.com/
Numismatic Enquirer.com: Counterfeit Detection Website            http://www.numismaticenquirer.com
Forgery Network:  Website On Counterfeit Coins            http://www.forgerynetwork.com/default.aspx

Coin Auctions Help          http://coinauctionshelp.com/
Cherry Pickers Grotto: Some Useful Info On "Cherry Picking"            http://cherrypickersgrotto.blogspot.com/
Coin Shows- A List Of Different Coin Shows            http://www.coinshows.com/

Treasure Hunting/Metal Detectors            http://www.treasurenet.com/index.php
General Coin Information        http://coinsite.com/
Coin Terms:  Coin Definitions 
          http://cointerms.com/glossary/1stpage-of-definitions.htmFAQ
On Coin Exchanging          http://www.fleur-de-coin.com/exchange/tradefaq.html



Club Websites... (not already covered)

The Coin Look -List Of Coin Clubs            http://www.thecoinlook.com/clubs.htm
American Numismatics Association        http://www.money.org/
The American Numismatic Society          http://numismatics.org/
The Royal Numismatic Society        http://royalnumismaticsociety.org/
Numismatics International      http://numis.org/  
F.U.N.     Florida United Numismatist      http://www.funtopics.com/
Central States Numismatic Society          http://www.centralstates.info/
The Pacific Northwest Numismatic Association (PNNA)            http://www.pnna.org/index.html

 
Specialized Club Websites... (not already covered)  

Colonial Coin Collectors Club           http://www.colonialcoins.org/
Early American Coppers           http://www.eacs.org/
Bust Half Nut Club  http://www.busthalfnutclub.org/
John Reich Collectors Society:   Pre Seated Liberty Designs            http://www.logan.com/jrcs/
Liberty Seated Collectors Club          http://www.lsccweb.org/
Original Hobo Nickel Society  http://www.hobonickels.org/  
Fly-In Club          http://www.fly-inclub.org/
Barber Coin Collectors' Society (BCCS)            http://www.barbercoins.org/
Carson City Coin Collectors Of America            http://www.carsoncitycoinclub.com/
National Silver Dollar Round Table          http://www.nationalsilverdollarroundtable.org/
SPMC:  Society Of Paper Money Collectors      http://www.spmc.org/

Forums and Blogs Websites...(not already covered)

The Collectors Society Forums      http://boards.collectors-society.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=cfrm
Collectors Universe           http://forums.collectors.com/
Coin Community          http://www.coincommunity.com/
Coin Talk          http://www.cointalk.com/
Coin People          http://www.coinpeople.com/
Coin Radio Show         http://www.coinshowradio.com/
World Of Coins:  From Ancients To Euros And Everything In Between     http://www.worldofcoins.eu/forum/index.php

Error Coin Information Exchange
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/errorcoininformationexchange/info

CONECA Online Forum http://board.conecaonline.org/index.php?s=c12a2ac6963441def8745e733a438caeType your paragraph here.

Do we have your favorite web sites on our list?  Email us with sites we should include for helping other collectors discover what you have found!  Thank you for your assistance!

Odd Denominations Websites...

Colonial Coin Content exhibit:  University Of Notre Dame      
                       http://www. coins.nd.edu/ColCoin/ColCoin Contents/Introduction.html
Half Cent Information          http://www.coinstudy.com/half-cent-values.html
Three Cent Nickels          http://www.3centnickel.com/
Twenty Cent Coins: Double Dimes           http://www.doubledimes.com/
Early Commemorative Coins          http://earlycommemorativecoins.com/
Silver Eagles          http://americansilvereagles.us/
Silvereagleguide.com:   Silver Eagle Information            http://silvereagleguide.com/
U.S. Patterns: Denominations That Are Odd                  http://www.uspatterns.com/​

Exonumia Websites...

Links Page To Exonumia Websites         http://www.exonumia.com/links.htm
Token Catalog           http://www.tokencatalog.com/
Encased Collectors International          http://www.encasedcollectorsinternational.org/

The Elongated Collector (TEC)      http://tecnews.org/
The Token And Medal Society      http://www.tokenandmedal.org/
Three Sites... All Named   So Called Dollars
          So Called Dollars          http://so-calleddollar.com/DollarSite/Default.aspx
          So Called Dollars          http://www.socalleddollar.com/
          So Called Dollars          http://www.so-calleddollars.com/

Mints Around The World Websites...

List Of World Mints          http://www.mintsoftheworld.com/  
U.S. Mint          http://www.usmint.gov/
U.S. Bureau Of Engraving And Printing           http://www.moneyfactory.com/  
Royal Canadian Mint          http://www.mint.ca/store/template/home.jsp
Royal British Mint          http://www.royalmint.com/
Royal Australian Mint           http://www.ramint.gov.au/
The Perth Mint Of Australia          http://www.perthmint.com.au/
The French Mint          http://www.monnaiedeparis.com/
The Swiss Mint  http://www.swissmint.ch/
The New Zealand Mint         http://www.nzmint.com/
 

Coin Book Websites...

Digital Book Index.org:  Out Of Copyright / Free Downloadable Books                   http://www.digitalbookindex.org/_search/search010coinsa.asp

Newman Numismatic Portal  https://nnp.wustl.edu/
Abe Books: All Types Of Books, But Coin Books Can Be Found On Here 
          http://www.abebooks.com/?cm_sp=TopNav-_-servlet-_-Logo

The Numismatic Bibliomania Society    http://www.coinbooks.org/
Rare Coin Books & Collectables    http://www.rarecoinbooks.com/
Wizards Coin Books And Supplies          http://www.wizardcoinsupply.com/products/coin-books/
Numismatic Literary Guild  http://www.nlgonline.org/
Coin World          http://www.coinworld.com/
Numismatic News          http://www.numismaticnews.net/
Coinage Magazine       http://coinagemag.com/
Coin Dealers Newsletter:  The Grey Sheet     https://www.greysheet.com/
 

Forums and Blogs Websites...(not already covered)

The Collectors Society Forums      http://boards.collectors-society.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=cfrm
Collectors Universe           http://forums.collectors.com/
Coin Community          http://www.coincommunity.com/
Coin Talk          http://www.cointalk.com/
Coin People          http://www.coinpeople.com/
Coin Radio Show         http://www.coinshowradio.com/
World Of Coins:  From Ancients To Euros And Everything In Between            http://www.worldofcoins.eu/forum/index.php
Error Coin Information Exchange
       https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/errorcoininformationexchange/info
CONECA Online Forum http://board.conecaonline.org/index.php?s=c12a2ac6963441def8745e733a438caeType your paragraph here.