​​Welcome to the Official Site of The Ocala Coin Club!

Odd Denominations Websites...
Colonial Coin Content exhibit:  University Of Notre Dame http://www.coins.nd.edu/ColCoin/ColCoinContents/Introduction.html
Half Cent Information          http://www.coinstudy.com/half-cent-values.html
Three Cent Nickels          http://www.3centnickel.com/
Twenty Cent Coins: Double Dimes           http://www.doubledimes.com/
Early Commemorative Coins          http://earlycommemorativecoins.com/

Silver Eagles          http://americansilvereagles.us/
Silver eagle guide.com:   Silver Eagle Information            http://silvereagleguide.com/
U.S. Patterns: Denominations That Are Odd                  http://www.uspatterns.com/​

Coin Book Websites...
Digital Book Index.org:  Out Of Copyright / Free Downloadable Books            http://www.digitalbookindex.org/_search/search010coinsa.asp
Newman Numismatic Portal  https://nnp.wustl.edu/
Abe Books: All Types Of Books, But Coin Books Can Be Found On Here            http://www.abebooks.com/?cm_sp=TopNav-_-servlet-_-Logo
The Numismatic Bibliomania Society    http://www.coinbooks.org/
Rare Coin Books & Collectables    http://www.rarecoinbooks.com/
Wizards Coin Books And Supplies          http://www.wizardcoinsupply.com/products/coin-books/
Numismatic Literary Guild  http://www.nlgonline.org/
Coin World          http://www.coinworld.com/
Numismatic News          http://www.numismaticnews.net/
Coinage Magazine       http://coinagemag.com/
Coin Dealers Newsletter:  The Grey Sheet     https://www.greysheet.com/

 
Coin Auction Websites... (No endorsement intended)
Heritage Auctions          http://www.ha.com/
Stack's Bowers          http://www.stacksbowers.com/
EBAY          http://www.ebay.com/
Amazon: Some Coins, Books, And Supplies    http://www.amazon.com/
Great Collections          http://www.greatcollections.com/
David Lawrence rare coin auctions          http://www.davidlawrence.com/


Miscellaneous Coin Websites...
National Numismatic Collection
http://americanhistory.si.edu/collections/object-groups/national-numismatic-collection
How To Make A Coin Ring          http://osheacoinrings.blogspot.com/
Coin Trackers          http://cointrackers.com/
Numismatic Enquirer.com: Counterfeit Detection Website            http://www.numismaticenquirer.com
Forgery Network:  Website On Counterfeit Coins            http://www.forgerynetwork.com/default.aspx Coin Auctions Help          http://coinauctionshelp.com/
Cherry Pickers Grotto: Some Useful Info On "Cherry Picking"            http://cherrypickersgrotto.blogspot.com/
Coin Shows- A List Of Different Coin Shows            http://www.coinshows.com/
Treasure Hunting/Metal Detectors            http://www.treasurenet.com/index.php
General Coin Information        http://coinsite.com/
Coin Terms:  Coin Definitions           http://cointerms.com/glossary/1stpage-of-definitions.htm
FAQ On Coin Exchanging          http://www.fleur-de-coin.com/exchange/tradefaq.html​

Summer F.U.N. Trip - Thursday,

July 12, 2018 - to Orlando!

Cost:$10 per seat on the bus.

Depart 8:30 from Motel 6

and 9:00 from Wildwood.

Type your paragraph here.

Mints Around The World Websites...
List Of World Mints          http://www.mintsoftheworld.com/  
U.S. Mint          http://www.usmint.gov/
U.S. Bureau Of Engraving And Printing           http://www.moneyfactory.com/  
Royal Canadian Mint          http://www.mint.ca/store/template/home.jsp
Royal British Mint          http://www.royalmint.com/
Royal Australian Mint           http://www.ramint.gov.au/
The Perth Mint Of Australia          http://www.perthmint.com.au/
The French Mint          http://www.monnaiedeparis.com/
The Swiss Mint  http://www.swissmint.ch/
The New Zealand Mint         http://www.nzmint.com/

Foreign Coins Websites...
Monetary Converter          http://www.oanda.com/currency/converter/
Canadian Coin          http://www.canadiancoin.com/
The Canadian Numismatic Publishing Institute (CNPI)            http://www.coinscan.com/index.html
Coins From Australia            http://www.aussie-coins.com/
Medieval And Modern Coin Search Engine          kind of sparse but type in the  drop down box for information    http://www.mcsearch.info/index.html
World Coin Catalog          http://worldcoingallery.com/
Country List Of World Coins          http://colnect.com/en/coins/countries
Coincat.com:  Online Coin Catalog         http://www.coincat.com/index.php
World Coin Catalog     http://www.worldcoincatalog.com/​

U.S. Mint Resources on Coin Collecting                         PCGS Guide to Coin Prices
National Numismatics Association                                 Numismatic News
American Numismatic Society                                        Royal Numismatic Society of the U.K.
National Numismatic Collection of the Smithsonian Institution

Florida United Numismatists                                           International Numismatic Council
The Numismatic Bibliomania Society                            Numismatics International
Numismatics Entry at The Catholic Encyclopedia        Women in Numismatics
The American Israel Numismatics Association            Texas Numismatic Association Inc.

New York International Numismatic Convention       Pacific Coast Numismatic Society
University of Virginia Numismatic Collection              Indiana State Numismatics Association
Handbook of Biblical Numismatics at the Jewish-American Hall of Fame

Kansas Numismatics Association                                 World Internet Numismatics Association
Tennessee State Numismatic Society                          South Carolina Numismatic Association
Pacific Northwest Numismatic Association                Story of Numismatics at the Vatican

Numismatics Collection of the Metropolitan Museum of Art

Five Cent Websites...
Draped Bust Half Dime Information        http://drapedbusthalfdime.com/
Capped Bust Half Dime  http://www.everythinghalfdimes.com/
Shield Nickel Information        http://www.shieldnickels.net/
Liberty Nickel information       http://libertynickel.net/
Liberty Nickels Collector Society     http://www.libertynickels.org/
Buffalo Nickel Cherry Picking           http://coins.coolkarma.com/​

​​Club Websites... (not already covered)
The Coin Look -List Of Coin Clubs            http://www.thecoinlook.com/clubs.htm
American Numismatics Association        http://www.money.org/
The American Numismatic Society          http://numismatics.org/
The Royal Numismatic Society        http://royalnumismaticsociety.org/
Numismatics International      http://numis.org/  
F.U.N.     Florida United Numismatist      http://www.funtopics.com/
Central States Numismatic Society          http://www.centralstates.info/
The Pacific Northwest Numismatic Association (PNNA)            http://www.pnna.org/index.html

Specialized Club Websites... (not already covered)  
Colonial Coin Collectors Club           http://www.colonialcoins.org/
Early American Coppers           http://www.eacs.org/
Bust Half Nut Club  http://www.busthalfnutclub.org/
John Reich Collectors Society:   Pre Seated Liberty Designs            http://www.logan.com/jrcs/
Liberty Seated Collectors Club          http://www.lsccweb.org/
Original Hobo Nickel Society  http://www.hobonickels.org/  
Fly-In Club          http://www.fly-inclub.org/
 Barber Coin Collectors' Society (BCCS)            http://www.barbercoins.org/
Carson City Coin Collectors Of America            http://www.carsoncitycoinclub.com/
National Silver Dollar Round Table          http://www.nationalsilverdollarroundtable.org/
SPMC:  Society Of Paper Money Collectors      http://www.spmc.org/

Forums and Blogs Websites...(not already covered)
The Collectors Society Forums      http://boards.collectors-society.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=cfrm
Collectors Universe           http://forums.collectors.com/
Coin Community          http://www.coincommunity.com/
Coin Talk          http://www.cointalk.com/
Coin People          http://www.coinpeople.com/
Coin Radio Show         http://www.coinshowradio.com/
World Of Coins:  From Ancients To Euros And Everything In Between            http://www.worldofcoins.eu/forum/index.php
Error Coin Information Exchange
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/errorcoininformationexchange/info
CONECA Online Forum http://board.conecaonline.org/index.php?s=c12a2ac6963441def8745e733a438cae​

Exonumia Websites...
Links Page To Exonumia Websites         http://www.exonumia.com/links.htm
Token Catalog           http://www.tokencatalog.com/
Encased Collectors International          http://www.encasedcollectorsinternational.org/
The Elongated Collector (TEC)      http://tecnews.org/
The Token And Medal Society      http://www.tokenandmedal.org/
Three Sites... All Named  "So Called Dollars"
So Called Dollars          http://so-calleddollar.com/DollarSite/Default.aspx
So Called Dollars          http://www.socalleddollar.com/
So Called Dollars          http://www.so-calleddollars.com/​

​​Variety/Error  Websites...
CONECA              http://conecaonline.org/
Wexler's Die Variety          http://doubleddie.com/1801.html
Error Reference       http://www.error-ref.com/
Trail Dies.          http://www.traildies.com/
Mad Die Clashes      http://www.maddieclashes.com/
Cuds On Coins          http://cuds-on-coins.com/
Ken Potter's Website       http://koinpro.tripod.com/
Mint Error News:   Downloadable PDF Magazine On Error Coins            http://www.minterrornews.com/

Mint Marks Websites...
S Cent Mint Mark Styles http://www.lincolncentresource.com/San_Fransisco_Mintmark_Styles.html Lincoln Cent S Mintmark
http://varietyvista.com/01b%20LC%20Doubled%20Dies%20Vol%202/San%20Francisco%20Mintmark%20Styles.htm
Lincoln Cent D Mintmark
http://varietyvista.com/01b%20LC%20Doubled%20Dies%20Vol%202/Denver%20Mintmark%20Styles.htm
Seated Dime Mintmark Size Variations
http://www.seateddimevarieties.com/Mintmark_Size_Variations.htm
Heritage Auctions:  All About Mint Marks            http://coins.ha.com/ref/mintmark.zx​

Coin Grading Websites...
This just gives you some ideas of different grades on coins: Always read grading books and examine many certified coins to learn how the different companies will grade coins.

Coin Grading Comparisons: PCGS, NGC, COIN HELP, & COIN WORLD            http://tryongold.com/Grading.php
PCGS Grading Photos           http://www.pcgs.com/photograde/
General Information By Scott Travers With The Focus On Morgans            http://www.coingrading.com/intro1.html
Coin Grading Tutorial: Heritage Auction General Grading Guide            http://coins.ha.com/tutorial/coin-grading.s
Lincoln Cent Grading            http://www.lincolncentresource.com/Lincoln_Cent_Grading_Guide.html
Franklin Halves: Mint State Grading          http://www.wnccoins.com/0014.htm​ ​

Third Party Graders Websites...
Third Party Coin Grading Services Companies Images and Facts http://Third Party Coin Grading Services Companies TPGS Top.com/
PCGS: Professional Coin Grading Service        http://www.pcgs.com/
NGC: Numismatic Guaranty Corporation        http://www.ngccoin.com/
NCS:  Numismatic Conservation Services             http://www.ncscoin.com/index.asp
ANACS          http://www.anacs.com/
ICG: Independent Coin Graders      http://www.icgcoin.com/
SEGS: Sovereign Entities Grading Services            http://www.segsgrading.com/
PCI: Photo Certified Institute           http://pcicoins.com/
CAC: The Little Green Bean Sticker          http://www.caccoin.com/
Wings: Gold Sticker For World Coins And Tokens            http://wingscoins.com/​

Currency  Websites...
Website With Currency Links          http://webhome.idirect.com/~mjp/mjpwww.html
U.S. Paper Money Info          http://www.uspapermoney.info/general/
National Currency Foundation          http://www.nationalcurrencyfoundation.com/  
Fort Worth 295 Error          http://snorkack.nfshost.com/fw295/
Cool Serial Number.com          http://coolserialnumbers.com/default.aspx
U.S. Paper Money           http://papermoneyguide.com/
The International Bank Note Society              http://www.theibns.org/joomla/index.php  
Federal Reserve Bank Of San Francisco:   Currency Exhibit http://www.frbsf.org/education/teacher-resources/american-currency-exhibit ​


Half Cents & Large Cents:        http://www.earlycoppers.com/
Large cents :         http://www.largecents.net/
Eagle Eye Coins:            http://www.indiancent.com/index.php
Flying Eagle And Indian Cent Wiki:        http://indiancent.wikispaces.com/
The Lincoln Cent Forums            http://www.lincolncentforum.com/  
The Lincoln Cent Resource               http://www.lincolncentresource.com/
Copper Coins: A Lincoln Cent Variety Reference   http://www.coppercoins.com/
Lincoln Cents: Some General Lincoln Cent Information  http://lincolncents.net/
Wikipedia Lincoln Mintage Figures          http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lincoln_cent_mintage_figures
Marilyn Keeney's Coin Corner (2009 Doubled Die Cents)    http://marilynkeeneyscoincorner.webs.com/
Lincoln Cent Variety Collectorhttps://sites.google.com/a/lincolncentvarietycollector.com/www/home​

Anything you want to know about Lincoln Cent?  Here's a beautiful website: www.lincolncentsonline.com.

Half Dollar Websites...
Capped Bust Half Dollar Attribution Guide            http://www.coinzip.com/bustieguide/index.php
Contemporary Counterfeit Capped Bust Half             http://www.cccbhcc.com/
Franklin-Lover's  Homepage            http://www.franklinlover.yolasite.com/
Kennedy Half Dollar, Guide To Kennedy Half Dollar Coin Series            http://kennedyhalfdollars.net/
Kennedy Half Dollar         http://www.kennedyhalfdollar.com/

Dollars Websites...
The Society Of Silver Dollar Collectors    http://www.ssdcvams.com/
Vam World           http://www.vamworld.com/
The Ike Group           http://www.ikegroup.info/
ANACS 1972 Type 2 Eisenhower Dollar Die Markers            http://www.anacs.com/(A6t5799GVzQEkAAAANWJjMzlhNWQt OTk4ZS00NGUzLTk1ZWItMDM0ODY0N2RhZDFjbxr0QMffE9ZFsbMM d4ZXO_Fnao1)S(yke2vraehxremqn3ilxriy45))/contentPages/ShowAr ticle.aspx?ID=51
Small Dollars.com  http://www.smalldollars.com​

Quarter Websites...
Standing Liberty Quarter Information            http://standinglibertyquarter.org/
Washington Quarter Information  http://washingtonquarters.org/
Washington Quarter Resource            http://washingtonquarterresource.com/
Type-B Reverse Washington Quarters    http://www.washingtontype-b.com/
Benjamin Allen Type-B Reverse Washington Quarters            http://benjaminallen.org/type-b-washington-quarters/
Jose Cortez's Quarter Web Site       http://dbldeye.tripod.com/
About.com Coins Quarter Variety      

                    http://coins.about.com/od/US-Quarters/tp/WashingtonQuarter-Key-Dates-Rarities-And-Varieties.htm​

Dime Websites...
Capped Bust Dime                  http://www.byronreed.com/byrons_collections/capped_bust_dimes/
Liberty Seated Dime Variety          http://www.seateddimevarieties.com/
Barber Dime Information        http://barberdimecoins.com/
Dime guru: Mercury Dime Website         http://dimeguru.com/
Richard Roosevelt Review          http://www.richardsrooseveltreview.net/
Roosevelt Dimes Guide To The Roosevelt Dime Coin Series            http://rooseveltdimes.net/

This is a listing of websites to help us improve our numismatic knowledge.

​The listing is not complete; there may be more!  If you should have additions or corrections, please help us update this.  You may contact us  and assist.